Sojourn Music

Approach My Soul The Mercy Seat(Chords)

Sojourn Music

roll up this ad to continue

Key: Am
verse 1 

Am          C/E       F     C 
Approach my soul, the mercy seat 
       F    C      F        C 
Where Holy One and helpless meet 
Am         C/E       F       C 
There fall before my Judges? feet 
F           C      F    C     G/B 
Thy promise is my only plea, O God  

verse 2 

Am            C/E       F        C 
Send wings to lift the clutch of sin 
        F     C           F    C 
You who dwell between the cherubim 
Am          C/E       F      C 
From war without and fear within 
F           C               F                     C 
Relieve the grief from the shoulders of crumbling men  

Dm O God ? Am Em Pour out your mercy to me Dm My God, C G/B Oh what striking love to bleed
. verse 3 Am C/E F C Fashion my heart in your alchemy F C F C With the brass to front the devil?s purgery Am C/E F C And surefire grace my Jesus speaks F C F C I must. I will. I do believe. Oh Lord.
share this page

See Also: